Afraid of the Dark: A Novel of Suspense (Jack Swyteck Novel #9) (Large Print / Paperback)

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” —Booklist (starred review)

A young girl’s murder sets off a grisly cascade of crime, death, and intrigue—and sends criminal defense lawyer Jack Swyteck after a sinister group of terrorists on the verge of unleashing chaos across the globe. From New York Times bestseller James Grippando, the ninth Jack Swyteck novel, Afraid of the Dark—perfect for fans of Steve Martini, Phillip Margolin, and Jo Nesbo—is a rollercoaster thrill ride into the very heart of evil.

James Grippando is a New York Times bestselling author with more than thirty books to his credit, including those in his acclaimed series featuring Miami criminal defense attorney Jack Swyteck, and the winner of the Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction. He is also a trial lawyer and teaches law and literature at the University of Miami School of Law. He lives and writes in South Florida.

Product Details ISBN: 9780062017970
ISBN-10: 0062017977
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Harper Large Print
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2011
Pages: 592
Language: English
Series: Jack Swyteck Novel

“More twists and turns than a snowy mountain pass…Afraid of the Dark will have readers embracing this darkness.” — Lisa Ko, author of The Leavers

“Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping yet.” — Miami Herald

“Superb plotting, high suspense, compelling timely issues, and finely honed characters make this crime novel/international thriller a great read.” — Library Journal (starred review)

“Grippando has definitely reached a new level with this series entry. . . . One of his best.” — Booklist (starred review)

“Rousing. . . . An exciting tale of revenge.” — Publishers Weekly

“Filled with twists and turns and edge-of-the-seat tension.” — Romantic Times

“Grippando powerfully weaves Afraid of the Dark into a noir look at the fears that seep into each corner of society….Grippando has proven his skills with edge-of-your-seat thrillers. Afraid of the Dark may be his most gripping novel.” — Newark Star Ledger